What our patients, clients, and students are saying...

November 17, 2017

★★★★★

I experienced Lance's new offering of Esoteric Acupuncture yesterday, and it was incredible -- so different in the way that it allowed me to get out of my head and come into my body. This morning I woke up with a deep sense of calm and trust that I am on the right path. My new insights: Acupuncture is not just for physical healing - it also offers healing for the heart and the soul. – Page B.

November 9, 2017

★★★★★

Choosing to come to Village Wellness for community acupuncture was the best decision I have made for my well being in a long time. Upon entering you are made to feel like an old friend that is hanging out in an already familiar and warm place. The staff is wonderfully welcoming, and I felt relaxed within seconds of walking in. After some stressful events, Gabrielle (who is one of the kindest and gentlest souls I have ever met!) explained all that she was doing, and made me feel calm and at ease before the treatment even truly started. I left feeling SO much better and I cannot wait until my next treatment. THANK YOU! – Blair R., Collegeville, PA

November 8, 2017

★★★★★

Lance is the most amazing acupuncturist! I leave feeling calmer, more grounded and at my best. Last time I went to Village Wellness I had a nasty cold with a cough that wouldn't go away. After my treatment with Lance I barely had a cough anymore, and slept so well. I couldn't believe it! Lance is also has such a kind, calming presence to boot. Love, love, love this place :). –Montse Andrée Carty, Denver, CO

November 1, 2017

★★★★★

I attended a community acupuncture session a couple weeks ago as a result of feeling an unusually high level of tension and anxiety I just wasn't managing well on my own. Funny enough, I felt calmer just meeting Gabrielle! She has such an authentic and nurturing spirit and with just 3 sessions, my tension has dissipated and I'm feeling more confident in my ability to pull through this rough patch! –Melanie P., West Chester, PA

October 18, 2017

★★★★★

Acupuncture with Lance and Gabrielle has greatly eased my neck, shoulder and TMJ pain. I love the calmness and great nights sleeps it also brings me~ Molly Todd, Wayne, PA

September 29, 2017

★★★★★

Village Wellness is a beautiful, tranquil, and optimal place to enjoy deep healing and Soul-level transformative work. I've had the privilege to work extensively with Stephanie Moore, Shamanic Energy Practitioner. To say that her healing has transformed me is an understatement. By allowing herself to follow her Soul Guided work, she has facilitated miraculous healing for me and countless others. She pieced me back together through deep Soul retrieval work, which has given me more energy, a more optimistic outlook on life, and most importantly the enthusiasm necessary to really be present, and joyful on a moment to moment basis. For this I am infinitely grateful. Thank you Stephanie and thank you Village Wellness.~ Rebecca Griffith

September 1, 2017

★★★★★

Villlage Wellness is an all around 5 star experience. If you're contemplating acupuncture for the first time - this would be a great place to start. Totally down to earth and completely knowledgeable. Additionally, I highly recommend Gabrielle for any musculoskeletal issue. I have been treated for these issues any number of times and Gabrielle totally nails it! It's (almost) unbelievable. ~ Patty, Mainline, PA

August 17, 2017

★★★★★

Excellent hub for all things self nurturing. Experienced clinicians that work to meet the needs and goals of their clients. I am a healthcare practitioner of 20 years and a private bodyworker. I send my clients to Village for further support in other modalities to favorably round out their self-care regimens. My personal use of the services involve acupuncture. Village offers a great community service with it's acupuncture services int he group setting. I receive very regular treatments and utilize Village on an ongoing basis for my personal healthcare maintenance and to address sports emotional and work related injury.. - Lara, Bryn Mawr, PA 

August 15, 2017

★★★★★

Amazing. - Megan M. 

June 13, 2017

★★★★★

Run to this spot. Amazing group of young practitioners with a wealth of services available. They are building a wonderful holistic practice. I love the community acupuncture. If I could go everyday, I would! - Mary Q. Main Line , PA

May 15, 2017

★★★★★

I recently moved to the area and loved my previous acupuncturist but he is an hour and a half from where I live now so I needed a new acupuncturist. I happened upon Village Wellness while googling and set up an appointment with Gabrielle, who, I came to find, was in the same class with my old acupuncturist. She really knows her stuff and is absolutely excellent. She was also able to recommend other services offered at Village Wellness, which I will be taking advantage of (I will have my first session with Stephanie next week!). Village Wellness has a wonderful atmosphere. You can't help but feel the stress fade away as soon as you walk through the doors. I love the emails that Lance sends out. They are always informative and definitely worth the read. I have recommended Village Wellness to others and will continue to recommend it.. - Taylor R. Norristown, PA

May 4, 2017

★★★★★

My experience with Village Wellness was an immediate answer of hope. After a year of multiple injuries I sustained in an auto accident I was left with residual symptoms that had not completely been resolved using western medicine. I requested from my physician a prescription for acupuncture and started my research with this practice. There are no coincidences so when I saw the Village Wellness sign I needed to go in and see if they could help me. From that first welcome by Gabrielle and her extensive follow up with what she felt would help my plethora of issues, I started my first community session. The first two brought immediate relief with my sleep issues and I could not wait to see where else this would aid in my recovery. The last session is already showing very promising results. I cannot say enough about the professionally qualified personnel I have met so far. I can only imagine in time how transformed my quality of life will be in the good hands of this fine dedicated establishment of wellness caregivers. Gratefully hopeful again. - Amy D. West Chester, PA

March 31, 2017

★★★★★

I have just started going to Village Wellness and am very happy with my visits there. I met with Lance who listened to what I was looking for and made suggestions about what they had to offer that might be beneficial to my specific needs.  I met with Gabriel and then had acupuncture. It was a very relaxing experience and I felt I was in good hands.. - Kathy P.  Main Line,, PA

February 16, 2017

★★★★★

I had my first acupuncture treatment with Lance of Village Wellness. He patiently listened, probed for details and examined me before deciding on the best treatment path. He also made several recommendations for research and additional resources. The treatment was painless and relaxing. I'm feeling wonderful the day after - and grateful to have Village Wellness as a long-term resource to aid in my future wellness. - Skip S., Media, PA

January 25, 2017

★★★★★

Gabrielle was amazing.  Very professional, yet kind and caring.  Her exam was extremely thorough and I truly felt I was in good hands. - Susan Lehman, Main Line, PA

December 17, 2016

★★★★★

Village Wellness is such a great resource for me and my patients. Lance is an incredible healer and leader. As a integrative MD, I am so thrilled to be working with Lance and sharing in patient care. Thank you! - Dr. Georgia Tetlow, MD,  Wayne, PA

December 10, 2016

★★★★★

Village Wellness Community Acupuncture is such an awesome concept and makes it affordable to go 1 or more times a week. The online scheduling is also an added benefit so you can see when chairs are open. I highly recommend Gabrielle, she is caring and knowledgeable! - Danielle Huntsman, Chester Springs, PA

November 9, 2016

★★★★★

Friendly, clean, professional environment. Effective treatment - I will be back for more!. - Monica Slovik, Main Line, PA

November 7, 2016

★★★★★

Lance is great! I didn't know what what to expect, but so far, I have been thrilled with my acupuncture sessions. Village Wellness is a fantastic place and they really do take care of all your needs/concerns. - Kellie S. Main Line, PA

October 18, 2016

★★★★★

Excellent, well cared for, effective healing! - Sally M., Main Line, PA

September 28, 2016

★★★★★

I had the most wonderful community acupuncture experience. I felt taken care of by qualified and caring people from the moment I arrived until I waved good bye. I will be going back. - Cindy B., Main Line, PA

May 27, 2016

★★★★★

I have been seeing Lance for almost 5 years. He has been instrumental in my success in navigating everything from pre-operative preparation and post-operative care; to managing stress from everyday concerns to more extraordinary ordeals like living in a home under major construction with three little children. He has gently introduced, nurtured and guided me on a path of awakening that is transforming how I look at the world. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lance and am ever grateful that he was brought into my life. - Emma S. Main Line, PA

May 16, 2016

★★★★★

My overall health and well-being has greatly improved since I have been seeing Lance at Village Wellness. I highly recommend Lance for acupuncture. He is very competent and such a nice person. I really look forward to my treatments. Village Wellness is a great place. So glad I found it! - Susan M. Berwyn, PA
 
April 2, 2016

★★★★★

So glad to have discovered Village Wellness and to Lance for coaching me through acupuncture  -- great results for managing stress and, I believe, significantly improving my odds of having a child. Forer grateful.. - Ambler, PA


April 2, 2016

★★★★★

Lance, acupuncturist at Village Wellness, is a healer of the most authentic kind. He is wise, gentle, incredibly talented and - most importantly - a believer in person-centered care. His ability to tailor sessions to meet specific needs is remarkable. Including Lance in my "toolbox" of wellness activities has been one of the most important healthcare decisions I have made. AND, I can use my flex benefits (medical spending account) to pay for it ;-) - Page B. - Chester Springs, PA

March 28, 2016

★★★★★

Lance has the touch! Excellent response to his treatment for my low back pain.  He has a knack for finding the best treatment for your problem. I had better results with him than with another acupuncturist who was actually quite good. You can also get help from some of the other practitioners at the center.  Henry M.

January 22, 2016

★★★★★

Lance was very thorough, a good listener and the session was very focused and customized for my needs. It was incredibly relaxing and even better, I felt great the next day (still not 100%), but considering I was only on day 5 of a cold and felt so good in comparison to the previous day, I was amazed. The muscles and joints felt a lot better and Lance gave me "homework" exercises to do to assist the muscle and joint work.Nothing to recommend, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and have been telling friends about it and how they should try it to aid any "ailments" or at least help balance them...treating like a therapy or meditative session to focus on themselves. - Andrea Huban - Conshohocken

October 20, 2015

★★★★★

My first session was very positive and powerful experience. One of my struggles in life is the inability to rest my body and mind. After my first session I was able to get a good night of rest. - Anu, Drexil Hill, PA

October 15, 2015

★★★★★

Lance is intuitive, knowledgeable and insightful. I have attended a Gong session for the first time and felt more connected to myself and my feelings. I presently am having acupuncture and each session is different and I have noticed a difference with my overall mental and physical health. The staff there are wonderful as well. Give it a try! -Ginger, Wayne, PA

September 23, 2015

★★★★★

Meeting with Lance is similar to meeting with a very good friend. He listens carefully, shares his good insights and then works his magic. I went to my first session feeling a build up of anxiety from the previous couple of months and beyond. About seven hours later, I felt a shift from within. I no longer felt anxiety. Instead, I felt happiness and inspiration. These great feelings remain and I am looking so very forward to my next session with Lance. If you are contemplating on a session, I highly recommend seeing Lance. You won't be disappointed !

September 20, 2015

★★★★★

"I cannot say enough good things about Kylee and her practice. She is attentive, caring and professional. I feel at ease, comfortable and relaxed when I work with her--she is curious and thorough, listening to and responding to my needs. Her combination massage and gentle yoga stretching sessions both ease my aches and pains and rejuvenate me. Kylee is a consummate care professional. I treasure my time with her!" - Dan D.  

September 1, 2015

★★★★★

"Lance is gifted and tops in the city at what he does. Capable, honest, highly skilled. You'll be in great hands if you stop by his office, no pun intended ;)" - Abe H., Wynnewood, 

July 20, 2015

★★★★★

"I give my absolute highest recommendation to Lance. He is a truly gifted practitioner and his treatments have made a real difference in the severity of my asthma and allergies. What separates Lance from all the others is his unique intuitive skill in knowing what areas need treatment...and he has a wide arsenal of tools at his disposal to tackle the most stubborn cases (like me). Please go see him and you will feel much better for having done so!" - Jerry A., Mainline, pa 

April 23, 2015

★★★★★

"I had 2 sessions of acupuncture with Lance back in January when I was experiencing a difficult time conceiving. I was becoming overwhelmed with the idea that it may take me a very long time to become pregnant. I was diagnosed with PCOS (a common cause for female infertility), and had read great things about the benefits of acupuncture in regulating the hormones and cycles of women with my condition. I figured I'd give it a try, and 3 days after my second session, I conceived! I am now 14 weeks pregnant, and I feel that acupuncture played a huge role in achieving this pregnancy! Not only do I believe it did wonderful things for my body, but the relaxing affect it had on my mind, was immediately obvious. Lance was so kind and positive, and made me feel as though I had known him for years. I would absolutely suggest acupuncture with Lance for anyone who is experiencing infertility. " - Andrea 

March 31, 2015

★★★★★

"I would recommend Wayne Family Wellness to anyone that wants to start treatments or switch to somewhere new.  I have been getting treatments from Lance since last summer for a few different reasons, and my life has changed for the better for sure! My physical and mental symptoms have alleviated, and my daily life has become better.  There is a huge sense of positive energy when you are there!  When you meet  with Lance, you will see that he truly cares about your ultimate goal of feeling great!" - Hallie F., Malvern, PA

March 30, 2015

★★★★★

"Lance and the Wayne Wellness Center are fantastic! They offer a wonderful variety of programs, community acupuncture and private acupuncture. Lance has an exceptional healing manner and I recommend him to all my friends and family." - Taissa K., Glenside, PA

March 30, 2015

★★★★★

"I have been going to Lance for a year and a half for acupuncture.  He is amazing and very intuitive. I have referred him to many friends and family.  Highly recommend!!!!" - Mary Angela, Clifton Heights, PA

Feb 21, 2015

★★★★★

"Lance is an amazing person & practitioner.....from the moment you step into his presence you start to feel better. He has such a calming effect just by being him. In addition to his wonderful acupuncture treatments, he offers such insightful thoughts & wisdom to help you feel more at peace. After only 3-5 sessions, Lance's advice and suggested techniques for staying present and peaceful were more helpful to me than 5 years of psychotherapy!  Thank you, Lance!" - Alyssa, Wayne, PA

Feb 11, 2015

★★★★★

"A friend of mine recommended Lance when I was experiencing a flare up of lower back pain from a condition called Spondylolisthesis. Lance really helped me a lot! After one session of acupuncture I was feeling more mobile and painless!

Although I went to Lance initially for back pain I will continue to schedule appointments for other health issues and my general overall health and well being. He is a wealth of information on living a healthy life style and managing stress using techniques such as mindfulness thinking, yoga and meditation. I always feel a combination of balanced energy and calmness after my sessions.

Lance is extremely knowledgeable and caring He is attentive and informative. Lance clearly relayed to me much knowledge that was helpful in answering all of my many fears and questions. He gave me many helpful insights . He is very professional a with a concerned gentle, healing touch.

His office is clean, bright, inviting and cozy." - Audrey, Wayne, PA

Feb 10, 2015

★★★★★

Wayne Family Wellness is a jewel in the middle of Wayne. Lance does acupuncture, and is phenomenal. You can feel the energy start to flow again. Megan does deep muscle message, and works all those pesky little lumps away. Thank you Lance and Meghan for being there. - Wendy, Wayne, PA

Dec. 16, 2014

★★★★★

Kara is very intuitive and has a very soothing healing touch. I have many blockages in my body and she has helped me restore more circulation to these areas. - Phoebe, Malvern, PA

Oct. 15, 2014

★★★★★

Lance's acupuncture treatment is effective and delightful. He is a true healer, with amazing skills and a deeply intuitive approach. He was able to identify the essence of my physical and emotional patterns and his guidance is insightful and supportive. Acupuncture is always relaxing and healing for me, but Lance's treatment is on a much deeper realm. I can only say you need to meet him and let him have a go at you. : ) - Bari Lewart

Oct. 14, 2014

★★★★★

I went to Lance for acupuncture to relieve major stress. After a thorough health assessment I received the acupuncture treatment. When finished I felt so very mellow and wanted to extend that wonderful feeling so I visited Wayne Art Center which was two blocks from the office and just wandered around taking in the art with my now relaxed state of mind and body. After my second treatment, I walked the Radnor Trail for a 1/2 hour or so. Lance is a very special person with a true gift!- Bonnie Paul

Oct. 14, 2014

★★★★★

I am so grateful for Lance's ability to listen deeply and then elegantly suggest a solution with his words… AND with his needles, which actually don't hurt. probably because of his big generous heart. ;) -Antanas Vainius

Oct 13, 2014

★★★★★

Lance is amazing, very caring and a great listener. I first went for chronic pain and stress. Six months later my pain is about gone and my stress level is very low and completely manageable. Acupuncture with Lance has truly changed and enhanced my life. He is the best and I highly recommend a visit to Mount Airy Acupuncture! - Sharon Willis

Oct. 13, 2014

★★★★★

My first and only experience with acupuncture has been with Lance Isakov. I needed relief from back pain, but was also emotionally struggling through a divorce. Lance's compassion and skilled technique helped me let go of some of the emotional issues and I found relief from my chronic back pain. I am always amazed at the level of wellness I experience after a treatment. - Deborah DiMarzio

July 31, 2014

★★★★★ Acupuncture with Lance

Lance is the best! He listened to me with compassion and really cares about helping me with my health issue. He has been very kind and supportive. He is very professional and I am seeing results due to the acupuncture sessions. - Amy., Berwyn, PA

July 30, 2014

★★★★★  I highly recommend Wayne Family Wellness.

Lance is awesome. He is a life saver! I don't know what I did without him before. I have been seeing Lance since October 2013. I can't imagine my life without him. He has helped me so much, anxiety, inner ear issues, getting focused. I highly recommend Wayne Family Wellness. - Mary Angela., Boothwyn, PA

June 12, 2014

★★★★★ Made me feel alive again!

I've dealt with depression, anxiety, and OCD behaviors for as long as I can remember. Been on and off of meds, exercise regularly and eat well- but nothing could break through this awful cycle of either feeling terrible or having no emotion. I have had 5 acupuncture treatments with Lance, and it has been life changing. I have been able to "float" throughout my days and completely engage myself in my kids and work and feel joy. I have never felt so balanced.....Lance is very knowledgeable and encouraging. I will continue for a long time! - Hallie., Malvern, PA

May 28, 2014

★★★★★ Acupuncture for knee pain

Wonderful relaxing experience - and not only does my knee feel better, everything does! Slept like a baby too! Thanks so much, Andrea! - Amy C., Haverford, PA

 Apr 15, 2014

★★★★★  Local Resource

Wayne Family Wellness is a great community resource. Everyone is kind, considerate and there is a healing environment as soon as you enter the door. I highly recommend all the practitioners.- Rhea R., Wayne, PA

April 9, 2014

★★★★★  A place to belong

Every professional I've encountered here has welcomed me fully with open arms, and led me down a path to restoration and rejuvenation. I'm so glad I've discovered WFW. They truly care about their patients and place their wellness FIRST above all things. - Meg, 

April 1, 2014

★★★★★  Just what I needed

I've known Lance for 5 years now and it never ceases to amaze me how supportive and universal he is. Whether I'm freaking out about love, stressed out about work, or my arm just hurts, Lance is there to help get the qi flowing and set my heart at ease. Thanks buddy! You're the best! - Andrea, Havertown, PA

March 10, 2014

★★★★★  Eye-opening

The experience [of Yoga Nidra] was very eye-opening to being self-aware to parts of my body and myself that I am not usually self-aware about. The fact that we were also doing this together with some people I knew and others I didn't, I felt as though the energy in the room synchronized and was incredibly peaceful. – CB

March 9, 2014

★★★★★  Yoga Nidra

I attended the Yoga Nidra workshop last Friday night.  It was wonderful.  I definitely felt more relaxed and “whole” at the end of the workshop, and that relaxation and wholeness stayed.  I think everyone could benefit from and enjoy Yoga Nidra! - Lisa

January 31, 2014

★★★★★  Recharged!

No matter where I am in my life or body, Andrea always knows exactly what I need! Stress is diminished, pain is gone and I leave there feeling alive again! My life is so much better with Andre and the Wayne family wellness center in it! Thank you! - Amy O. 

January 19, 2014

★★★★★  Practical skills to implement into daily life

Jenni Kay is very knowledgeable, intuitive and teaches practical skills to implement into daily life. - CP 

January 15, 2014

★★★★★  Immediate relief!

I had my first session with Andrea last, week and felt relief from a migraine and stomach upset immediately. Very impressed. Thank you, Meg F., 

★★★★★  Great Experience for First Time Reiki

Very pleased with Reiki experience. It was my first time and I was not sure what to expect. The Wellness center was great and the treatment very pleasant. - Angela 

Jan 10, 2014

★★★★★  Superb

Andrea Tarka is really in a class by herself. Warm, nurturing, intelligent and absolutely charming, she takes the time to get to know her clients. Each session opens the mind to all possibilities, explaining the course each one of us travels in life, and makes it feel familiar. Her gently touch when applying acupuncture needles is welcomed for those who otherwise fear any sort of sharp object. She is a class act all around and I highly recommend her. - Paul I., Phoenixville, PA

Jan 10, 2014

★★★★★  exactly what I needed!

This was the first time doing acupuncture and I saw Andrea...it was a wonderful experience! I am in my first trimester of pregnancy and experiencing a lot of anxiety. Andrea made me feel so relaxed and comfortable!! I will definitely continue with the treatments :) - K.G.

Dec 23, 2013

★★★★★  Accupuncture

I had a very pleasant first time experience with Accupuncture. Andrea, who was very thorough, worked with me for Morton's Neuroma, a tumor of nerves in the ball of my foot. It was the first time in 4 years it was not throbbing at night. I plan to continue the treatments and hope for the best! - Diane M.

Dec 14, 2013

★★★★★  grateful

I am so grateful to Lance and how he shares his gifts with others. His assistance in helping us achieve our full potential is effective and powerful. His wisdom is strong.- karolee s.

Dec 6, 2013

★★★★★  Acupunture

Andrea was wonderful. This was my first time at this location and my first acupuncture experience . We sat and she discussed everything and made sure I had no questions or concerns. Andrea explained all that was going on and worked withy time Her energy was contagious She loves what she does and it show. Can't wait to go back it really works and is very relaxing. - Sue S

Dec 2, 2013

★★★★★  Fabulous

What an amazing experience. So peaceful, relaxing and calming. Lance made me so comfortable and we chatted for a long time before beginning the acupuncture. He is extremely attentive and truly listened to what I had to say. After just one appointment, I already feel better and I can't wait to get back in for more treatments. I highly encourage anyone contemplating acupuncture to try it. It works! - Kirsten S

Nov 18, 2013

★★★★★  Great Experience

A very peaceful and relaxing environment. I've never had acupuncture before. Andrea made me feel calm and comfortable, and I am already feeling less pain in just one appointment. After meeting her only once I can tell she is a very caring individual who wants to help and guide the people who come to her in any way she can. I'm excited to go back, and also to explore other resources they offer. Very happy I went to Wayne Family Wellness. - Lauren D., Media, PA 

Nov 18, 2013

★★★★★   A safe environment

Jenni Kay brings such genuine warmth, passion, love, and skill to the work that she does; you will be soothed by her presence!  She skillfully integrates her work as a therapist and yoga/meditation teacher in ways that address the whole person, and creates a safe environment where people can be exactly as they are. - Ashley 

Nov 16, 2013

★★★★★  Amazing session

I truly enjoyed my session with Lance yesterday. It has started yo vlear me out already and I feel more relaxed, too. - Rhea R., Wayne, PA

Oct 30, 2013

★★★★★  Compassionate group of people

Everyone here is so caring and compassionate. We are lucky to have them in the community here in Wayne - J.G.  

Oct 12, 2013

★★★★★  Great place for acupuncture

A few weeks ago my wife booked an appointment for me at the Wayne family center. I have never had acupuncture before,Lance is very gentle and a great person that wants to help anybody who comes his way. The place is calm and has this cool vibe. I felt like I was walking on a cloud for the rest of the day, I will definitely go back. Highly recommended - Frederic L

Oct 1, 2013

★★★★★  A great healing center and community

Wayne Family Wellness is quite the find! A warm calming environment full of enriching resources, most notably Lance. He's super in tune with your needs, helpful, inspirational, mindful, and just an all-around cool guy who strives to guide you in whatever way he can. Highly recommended. - Felicia R., Wayne, PA  

Sep 26, 2013

★★★★★  Wayne Family Wellness

Everything about my experience was excellent! Lance is a very knowledgeable acupuncture specialist. - Bonnie P. Villanova, PA

Sep 21, 2013

★★★★★  AcuPuncture

It was very nice meeting lance. He spoke nicely and was comfortable speaking with him.The treatment was smooth and it was relaxing. Will visit again - Jeevan, Norristown, PA  

Sep 4, 2013

★★★★★  Nurturing experience

I'm so grateful to Lance for his healing work in acupuncture. He offers an incredibly nurturing environment and combines it with his intuitive knowledge and acupuncture wisdom. I left with a deep peace and satisfaction that I brought more wellness and healing into my life. Thank you! - Ellen Grawe

Sep 4, 2013

★★★★★  Great mindfulness class

The tools we have been given in this [mindfulness] class have helped me to turn down the volume and deal with and reduce the effects of stress.  Great class. - Steve

Aug 16, 2013

★★★★★  An excellent experience

I had one session yesterday for persistent insomnia (15 years!). Fell asleep on the table, came home and had a nap, slept pretty well last night, woke up clear-headed and full of energy. I will definitely go back! - Lee D., Wayne, PA

Jun 24, 2013

★★★★★  I am so glad I found accupuncture

Over year ago tried accupuncture after many bouts of bronchitis, antibiotics; my immune system back on track after two or three visits. Yesterday went for lower back pain due to overwhelming (unusual) personal stress; the relief was immediate; I'm still treating gently but I can get in and out of my car now, I can get in and out of bed, I can touch my toes again. Everyone should give it a try. Lance is amazing and so present. Fantastic experience. - Vicki K

Jun 9, 2013

★★★★★  New Experience

Have never done acupuncture before. Was very nice, compassionate, talked me through the process, educated me on effects of lifestyle on body and well being and any changes I could make to improve in these areas, was very professional and answered all questions. Very highly recommend! - Sarah S.

May 8, 2013

★★★★★  Wonderful Experience

Lance was very thorough and skilled, giving me just what I needed. I left feeling relaxed, calm and looking forward to my next treatment! Thank You Lance! - Bonnie Hughes Sabbi, Malvern, PA

Apr 9, 2013

★★★★★  The gifts of a true healer

My connection with Lance was immediate! He is is warm, caring and has put me on a path towards healing mind, body and soul. I have had the pleasure of working with Lance, Andrea and Amy and find myself (and my family as a result) in a much better place because of their treatments. I cannot thank them enough! - Emma Staton

Mar 24, 2013

★★★★★  Best Accupuncturist!

Lance is just a wonderful human being as well as wellness and accupuncture professional! He is consistently considerate of the holistic needs of those who partner with him on their continued wellness journey. - Donna M. Chester Springs, PA

Mar 16, 2013

★★★★★  can't wait to set some appointments...

Met with Lance for his complementary 30 minute consultation. Interesting guy and you can clearly see this is his passion... helping others to break free from whatever ails them with proven alternative therapies. I've always been an "anything but Rx" kind of guy, and will be scheduling time soon to satisfy my long-time curiosity with acupuncture. I'll be in touch, Lance. - Matt M. Devon, PA

Feb 20, 2013

★★★★★  New acupuncture patient

I just finished my second acupuncture treatment at Wayne Family Wellness, and look forward to future sessions. The atmosphere there is very welcoming, calming, and casual. Lance is so genuine and sincerely invested in healing. Last week after my first acupuncture treatment there, I slept through the night for only the second time (without medication) in at least a year. Yay! - J.J.

Feb 17, 2013

★★★★★  Great experience!

Lance and his staff are very professional and make you feel right at home the minute that you walk in the door. I can't wait to get back in for some more acupuncture and I am looking forward to trying out some of the yoga classes as well. - Joe Pinto, Norristown

Feb 10, 2013

★★★★★  Putting the "Family" back into Wellness

Wayne Family Wellness is a unique, precious jewel on the Main Line.The first time I experienced a service with one of the talented practitioners, I immediately felt like part of the family. I continue to feel welcomed and healed by the community and receive treatments and attend events often. I have experienced acupuncture, energy healing, meditation, special events and gong meditation and made many new friends and extended family. Come to Wayne Family Wellness and become part of the family! - Azul Arco Iris, Wayne, PA

★★★★★  great therapy

Such a amazing experience. Felt great afterwards & very happy how everything was explained to me. I would highly recommend anyone who is thinking about acupuncture or mediation. To go this place. - Christopher Horninger 

Jan 20, 2013

★★★★★  Fabulous

Lance is a true partner in creating health and balance. I am very grateful for his wisdom, focus and kindness. - Gari Weilbacher, Merion, PA

Nov 29, 2012

★★★★★  accupuncture

Lance and Andrea are both gifted accupuncturists. I have been very grateful to receive healing sessions with them. -Phoebe breskman, Malvern, PA

Nov 13, 2012

★★★★★  A true healer

My experience with Lance has been tremendous. He is a true healer in every sense of the word. I feel safe, heard and cared for while I am there - I trust him implicitly. The benefits that I have received from acupuncture have been incredible. I came in as a skeptic and am now a true believer. - Page B., Chester Springs, PA

Nov 6, 2012

★★★★★  Entering my 60's a healthy woman

I felt my health improve after one/two visits w/Lance. Prior to acupuncture, I was seriously (antibiotic) sick off and on for almost one year w/colds, bronchitis. I never felt good. After researching acupuncture and benefits to immune system, I made my first appointment. I continue to be amazed with how great I feel (and I haven't had a cold for 12 months now). Lance is great; very present, very caring. - Vicki K

Oct 19, 2012

★★★★★  acupuncture with Lance

Lance is very kind, understanding and intuitive. The treatment itself is very relaxing. I had some relief from my symptoms that same day. It helped restore my sense of well-being. - Pam H.

Oct 16, 2012

★★★★★  Lance and Acupuncture

Just go. You will get so much out of it. Better than a day at any spa, the introspection, atmosphere and overall healing quality of your time spent with Lance will create a beneficial harvest of health. - L.C.   

Oct 3, 2012

★★★★★  A heartfelt experience

From the moment I met Lance I knew that he was different from most people. I could feel his compassion and dedication to his practice and his patients. Since then I have met Amy and the rest of the staff and I can say the same for all of them. The earth is a richer place for containing them! - Jenna M., Newtown Square, PA

 

 

Sep 18, 2012

★★★★★  Highly recommend!!

I saw Lance Isakov, who was more than caring and helpful. He put me at ease as it was my first acupuncture treatment. He is very professional and talented. Would highly recommend to anyone seeking treatment. - A.W.

Aug 31, 2012

★★★★★  Accupunture has given me hope

I finally have spans of relief from jaw pain that dominated my life for over 10 years. Lance has given me hope that this is manageable as I feel more balanced and in control. Lance is patient, genuine and takes time to listen. Thank you. - Andrea K.

Jul 18, 2012

★★★★★  Acupuncture Experience at Wayne Acupuncture

I highly recommend the treatment. I have tried medical massaging, chiropractic services, orthopedic treatment, and physical therapy; I feel acupuncture brought me the best immediate results so far. - Martin Rodriguez, Philadelphia, PA

Jul 17, 2012

★★★★★  Very good experience

This was my first acupuncture experience and will not be my last. Lance puts you at ease straight away, the treatment is painless and very relaxing. -A.S.

Jun 23, 2012

★★★★★  what a relaxing treat!

I instantly felt at ease when I met Lance. He is extremely knowledgeable, highly intuitive and simply down to Earth. He is very easy to talk to as well. During my session, I felt a lot of stress and tension melt away. I left with a greater peace of mind. I highly recommend his services and am looking forward to going back soon. - E.J.

Jun 13, 2012

★★★★★  I thought I would give it a try

I am very happy I decided to give it a try. Lance is a very knowledgeable professional, who actually seats and listens to you. That already was worth the experience. After the treatment I felt lighter and somehow happier. My back is feeling much better, and my head is working much better. A great experience. - maria m

Jun 12, 2012

★★★★★  Skilled and caring

Lance is a very skilled and talented acupuncturist who made me feel at ease. I had never had acupuncture and I felt very comfortable with Lance. He takes his time to listen and get to the root of the problem - he knew right away what the issues were. He looks at your well being from a holistic and wholistic point. He is the kind of person that inspires people around him and encourages you to be a partner in your own care. - Joana I., Phoenixville, PA

Jun 5, 2012

★★★★★  I opened the door to accupuncture - so thankful!

I am no longer sufffering from many bouts of bronchitis (7 times in 12 months). My immune system was compromised and antiobiotics a temporary fix. After 1 visit I felt better; after 8 visits I felt fantastic; now going less frequently. Learned/learning how to deal with stress. Lance is kind, knowledgeable, present, a great guy - I cannot say enough. A life changing experience. - Vicki K.

May 22, 2012

★★★★★  Lance is awesome!

Lance is so kind to take the time to discuss your well-being holistically and become a partner with you in taking care of yourself. He is highly recommended! - Dierdre (Woody) Konar

May 22, 2012

★★★★★  Very Intuitive

Referred by another acupuncturist, I met Lance 2011. My nervous system was shot and I was recovering from a lumpectomy. Overtime, Lance took me back to my true, natural self. He is very intuitive and zeroes in on what is specifically going on. I now feel so much better and am able to relax and let go. I am stronger than I was before and generally feel more happy. My Jing, Qi, and Shen are truly back in balance. Lance nourished me back to who I really am. - E.J., Wayne, PA

May 17, 2012

★★★★★  Wonderful Experience

At first, I was afraid I would not like acupuncture because of the needles. But Lance is very kind and caring and assured me it would not hurt, and he was right! :) His treatments have helped with my stress and lower back pain issues as well as my "hot flashes"! :) I would highly recommend Lance to anyone and I have! :) - Claire M

May 14, 2012

★★★★★  Positive experience

I would highly recommend lance. I have received accupuncture before from a different practitioner and Lance had a very different approach. I was much happier with how he lead the session. Will definitely continue. - Sarah P.

May 4, 2012

★★★★★  Incredibly perceptive and intuitive

Lance has such an gentleness and kindness about him. He is so caring and trusting. This was my first visit to an acupucturist ...it was quite amazing. Lance got right to the root of the problem. I will definately go back and recommend him to everyone! - Bonnie D.

Apr 27, 2012

★★★★★  Lance Isakov

Lance will put you at ease right away. His treatment is gentle and thorough. I'd highly recommend this acupuncturist...and have. - Sharon S

Apr 26, 2012

★★★★★  a truly gratifying experience

It was really a pleasure meeting Lance. Immediately upon walking into his serene shelter of an office I felt at ease, and found it easy to relax as we sat and talked. He really takes his time in listening to your questions and answering them thoughtfully. The treatment was careful and thorough. I received immediate relief of a neck injury I had been struggling with, and feel it has helped me heal exceedingly well. - Jason M

Apr 16, 2012

★★★★★  Wonderful treatment

Lance was very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring. The office is a peaceful oasis. I had been experiencing sinus issues and he approached it very differently than anyone else has. It was a very positive experience. - Kathy O

Mar 15, 2012

★★★★★  My expereince

I wasn't sure what to expect and Lance helped me feel comfortable and was very understanding and thoughtful. It was a positive experience and I will be returning. - R.C.

Mar 5, 2012

★★★★★  Amazing experience!

I recently went for an acupuncture appointment with Lance David Isakov. It was my first time receiving acupuncture and Lance was wonderful at making me feel comfortable and open to the experience. This was especially important for me since I have medically induced anxiety. I did not experience this at all while receiving acupuncture. I was able to relax and felt great results. I would highly recommend working with Lance David Isakov. - C.W.

Feb 16, 2012

★★★★★  Wonderful Acupuncturist!!

I've been going to Lance for a couple years now. He is always there to greet you with a warm smile and kind words. He takes the time to talk to you and understand what is at the core of your problems or concerns. I always leave feeling refreshed and centered. Highly recommend! - Christina C. Audobon, PA  

Feb 15, 2012

★★★★★  Wonderful First Experience

Lance was great in providing educational, useful information during a first visit. He was thoughtful and insightful in his review of patients background and his follow up was wonderful. - Blake Robinson

Feb 15, 2012

★★★★★  A wonderful find.

Lance has helped me very much, after going to 17 other health care providers, both eastern and western practioners. He is both knowledgable, holistic and spititual. I highly recommend him. - linda m., Narberth, PA 

Jan 30, 2012

★★★★★  Awesome experience!

I really enjoyed my visit with Lance David; I feel a lot better today and I have him to thank. I have already recommended him to friend this morning. - Danielle K. Wayne, PA.

Dec 22, 2011

★★★★★  Lance

After my first session with Lance, I know I will be a long time client. Lance has a rare balance of compassion and intuition mixed with a knowledgeable clinical approach. - Mary M

Dec 14, 2011

★★★★★  First time acupuncture great experience.

Genuine good guy knows his job and has the proper schooling. Good experience overall! For anyone interested in acupuncture or would like to try it I recommend Mr Isakov. -Joseph S

Dec 12, 2011

★★★★★  A great experience

Completely unfamiliar and not sure acupuncture was the best way to deal with stress related / poor immune system issues (many colds within past year). In two hour consultation, I obtained much understanding of the process, goal established, first treatment was enlightening. Lance is so connected and patient and knowledgeable. I look forward to my next session and getting “back on track” - Vicki K.

Dec 7, 2011

★★★★★  Complete Mind, Body Spirit Healing

Lance is an amazing acupuncturist and embodies all that a 5 elements healing is meant to entail. He is present, highly intuitive and very knowledgable. His ability to enable self healing goes far beyond the treating of "physical symptoms". I absolutely recommend him! - Maureen Gilbert, Costa Rica

Nov 12, 2011

★★★★★  First Experience

We find him thoughtful and thought provoking, trustworthy and kind. Since Lance is our only experience with accupuncture we cannot compare but would recommend family/friend to him and have done just that. He does explain everything before he does any procedure. - Mary Ann & John Faulhaber, Wayne, PA 

Nov 8, 2011

★★★★★  A True Healer

I have been working with Lance for several years now. He has successfully treated every issue I've ever presented him with. More, he continuously evolves as a practitioner: every time I see him, he has additional knowledge and insight to offer. He has a gift, and is far and away the best acupuncturist I've ever worked with. A truly outstanding experience.  -Jo P. Mount Airy, PA 

Oct 2, 2011

★★★★★  Very Informative

I learned to appreciate the impact of the ear on the rest of the body. Lance is very enthusiastic about his profession and imparts that excitement to those who partake - Gladys

Jul 31, 2011

★★★★★  Very helpful and caring!

Lance is a very skilled acupuncturist who is extremely helpful. I love the fact that he helps with emotional as well as physical healing. He is very caring! Phoebe, Malvern, PA  

Jun 9, 2011

★★★★★  The Best!

Gentle, caring, with listening skills an MD should envy. I always leave feeling mentally better, just from being so at ease and peaceful. But also feel better physically. My doctors had told me I would have to live with constant pain from arthritis in the neck. I have had zero pain for over a year since I first went to see Lance. He is just the best! - Dimitri Sarantis, Havertown, PA  

May 30, 2011

★★★★★  greatest acupuncturist ever!

my mom, my sister and myself, love going to Lance! The needles don't hurt, and we feel so good after we see him. I am 10yrs old and my sister is 9, if we love going, so will you! i did it on my back and now i feel good! Lance spends time talking to you and getting to know you and he is very nice! -nina c

Apr 9, 2011

★★★★★  compassionate care

Lance is a very caring acupuncturist who treats the whole body. His results are excellent and my body is healing from a life of pain. I continue to feel better each and every visit. He uses various techniques that augment the treatment. Highly recommend him! -Bela H

Mar 30, 2011

★★★★★  Cupping is Cool!

Lance introduced me to the method of 'Cupping' on my 2nd visit as a form or pain relief in addition to the standard accupuncture. Very interesting and felt great! Will be back for more visits in the future. - Ed M 

Mar 23, 2011

★★★★★  Comforting

I have had 2 sessions with Lance now and I feel that his knowlege is working for me. I plan to go back for more. He is calming and listens with a sincere heart. I pray in the end that with his help I will be better. Feeling it already. - C.F.    

Mar 4, 2011

★★★★★  amazing feeling!

Lance is such a nice person! Just being around him is making you feel better! there are no words to describe the change after just one session. He is a great listener, he feels you right away. and it's unbelievable what these little tiny needles can do for you! Many thanks to Lance! - katrina n, Philadelphia, PA.

Jan 17, 2011

★★★★★  Amazing!

I felt comfortable right away. It truly was an enjoyable experience. Lance is very knowledfeable. I hope to be able to visit him again soon. I am glad that i got to share that experience. - R.W.

Dec 10, 2010

★★★★★  Another Great Gift of Removing Energy Blocks!

My 2nd visit landed me on the table with needles releasing the stagnate energy .A great listener, Lance's gentle soul heard once again what my body was telling him & keeps an open mind to the real truth that lies within us all. My pain is almost gone & I am grateful for his insight. The "homework" he gives me is exceptionally helpful working with the metaphysical side that is connected to the physical. -Lynda H

Dec 8, 2010

★★★★★  Acupuncture Extraordinaire

Lance is welcoming, knowledgeable, and compassionate. He explains everything. Acupuncture is a valuable tool to add to your wellness toolkit. In Lance's hands, it is relatively painless and well worth a try for both problems and maintaining a healthy life! - L.B.

Dec 4, 2010

★★★★★  Lance David Isakov Has a Heart of Gold!

I went to see Lance for plantar fascitis that had gotten so bad I sometimes needed a cane to walk. But after I got there I had had such a bad day with a new boss as well as grief I am going through of my father''s death, a failed marriage & a daughter that is struggling with it all I broke down & cried. He held his hand out so that I could put mine in it, leaned down & kissed my hand. He listened to me spill my aching heart out. I got onto the table face down & his magic needles settled my soul. -Lynda H

Dec 2, 2010

★★★★★  Acupuncture with Lance

This was also my first experience, and it was a great one. Lance was very kind and knowledgeable. I plan to return and continue with acupuncture. Thanks, lance! - Meg M

Nov 10, 2010

★★★★★  Great First Experience

This was my first experience with acupuncture and truth be told I wasn't sure what to expect but I'm open minded and was looking forward to trying it. I really enjoyed the session - Lance was extremely gentle, caring and attentive. He bought my attention to lifestyle issues that were impacting me and that I need to address. Thank you- highly recommended!! Caroline A.   

Oct 26, 2010

★★★★★  An empowering practice

I have been seeing Lance for a couple of months now, and I have seen and felt the effects from the beginning. Lance is a truly caring and gentle person. It is obvious he loves what he does and he really cares about his clients. -J.M.    

Sep 9, 2010

★★★★★  Great experiance

I had no idea what to expect going into the appointment but just minutes after meeting Lance I knew I was in the right place. I felt better physically and emotionally after my very first appointment. I am looking forward to continuing my acupuncture with Lance. - Kristin b  

Sep 1, 2010

★★★★★  Lance is Wonderful!!

I have been suffering from carpal tunnel syndrome and had heard acupuncture could offer some relief. I visited Lance's website and was impressed by his healing philosophy andthe reviews of his clients. Lance is kind and caring and I am on my way to resolving not only my carpal tunnel symptoms but other health issues I have now become aware of as well. I am not fond of needles, so believe me when I say this was completely painless! My only regret is that I waited so long. - Claire C. Meashey

Jul 27, 2010

★★★★★  Made the experience enjoyable

Despite my fear of needles, Lance David Isakov, M.Ac. talked me through the experience and made me feel comfortable and at ease. It was painless and enlightening. - S.G.    

Jul 26, 2010

★★★★★  Highly recommended

Recent peer-reviewed studies regarding acupuncture have been interesting, though not entirely conclusive -- but enough so to pique my interest. Found Lance through Groupon, and I couldn't have asked for a better professional. He listens without judgment, wants to understand what you hope to achieve, and tailors treatment accordingly. On the back of one amazing session, have signed up for an 8-session package and am looking forward to each and every one as my busy schedule allows. - Stephanie W

Jul 26, 2010

★★★★★  Felt like a new man

I have been going to Mr. Isakov for accupuncture treatments for a few months nowand must say that I am absolutely delighted at the results so far . He is very good at explaining what he is working on, what he is doing and the results I should expect . I would highly recommend his services. - ni, Newtown Square, PA

Jul 21, 2010

★★★★★  Compassionate & Professional Care

Lance Isakov is an exceptional acupuncturist. He is trustworthy and sensitive, has a great sense of humor, provides the best possible care, and his treatment space is very comfortable. Lance is a true healer and I benefit from working wtih him. Thank you!!! : ) - Sherry, Mount Airy, PA 

Jul 19, 2010

★★★★★  Right at home

I had my Tea Time consultation with Lance this past Sunday and I immediately felt welcomed and at home in his office. Lance has a unique and caring point of view when it comes to healing and I am very excited to start this journey in acupuncture together this week. I highly recommend a consolation with Lance if there is something that you feel acupuncture can lead you to healing or making better in your life. - Jocelyn Perkins

May 22, 2010

★★★★★  Holistic approach

I was very pleased with my first visit. It was an enlightening experience. Lance brought together the body-mind connection. He is very easy to talk to and listens to what you have to say (and sometimes to what you are not saying). Very intuitive. - Chris Odorisio

May 12, 2010

★★★★★  Amazing spirit

I was very impressed with Mr. Isakov. My first appointment was intense, thorough, revealing and healing. Lance is extremely knowledgeable about his field and the body. I was more than comfortable, and I will definitely be seeing him again. - TLR  

May 3, 2010

★★★★★  Great expereince

For some one trying this for the first time it was a great expereince. Lance is a great person and help you get to what is bothering you. My experience was so good I am going to make another appointment. - Brian Dlugaszewski 

Apr 21, 2010

★★★★★  A dream acupuncturist!

I am so grateful for meeting Lance David Isakov! My 1st acupuncture session with him was thru groupon, and I am so happy I decided to try him. He was like a counselor, advisor, and healer all in one. He truly listened and was respectful of my needs, showing strong compassion. I will definitely continue to see him. I felt incredible after our session and look forward to the next one. Definitely worth the money. - Sola  

Apr 19, 2010

★★★★★  Accupuncture

excellent - felt so much better after leaving - I have had about 4 or 5 treatments so far and noticed an improvement in my overall health after each visit. - Nissen  

Apr 9, 2010

★★★★★  Peaceful Acupuncture

Lance was my first ... acupuncturist. What a sweet intro to this healing process for a long-term arthritis sufferer. Gentle, kind, informative and soothing. - Julie Friedman  

Apr 7, 2010

★★★★★  Immediate Relaxation

Acupuncture can be a scary thing to do the first time. Lance was warm and welcoming and put me at ease immediately. His touch was gentle, the setting was relaxing and I left the two hour session feeling as if I'd had a massage. I would highly recommend this practitioner. - Phyllis Goldring

Apr 5, 2010

★★★★★  Very good personality, good acupuncturist!

I had a very positive experience with Lance. He was very thourough, and did a comprehensive evaluation before treating me, and I felt a lot better afterwards. I would recommend him highly. - Joel  

Apr 3, 2010

★★★★★  Relaxing Experience

Makes clients feel at ease and addresses all possible solutions to problems. Some of the work done was felt immediately, and some shows more the next day. Would highly recommend! -Adrienne 

Apr 2, 2010

★★★★★  Wonderful Acupuncture Experience

I was a bit nervous venturing into the acuptuncture realm but am very pleased with the service that Lance provides. He takes the time to explain everything and answer questions you may have. He is a very gentle and kind person who cares about the well-being of his clients. Very good experience! Would highly recommend him. - Kathy, Blue Bell  

Mar 31, 2010

★★★★★  Great Introduction to Acupuncture

Thoughtful & thotough, gets to what ails you quickly and then plans his strategy. Felt terrific and at ease while there, feel better than usual today. - Dimitri Sarantis  

Jan 15, 2010

★★★★★  Amazing Acupuncturist

I have been a practicing massage therapist for over ten years, and have had the opportunity to work with a number of talented acupuncturists. Lance is far and away the best acupuncturist I've ever worked with. He is thoughtful, present, highly intelligent, and has a strong intuitive sense of the work he's doing. I absolutely recommend him! - Judith Pritchard, CMT  

Dec 22, 2009

★★★★★  My experience

My experience working with Lance was wonderful. My first session, and only so far, was last week. Lance is very present, caring, understanding, and thoughtful. He is clearly very, very knowledgable, My experience was wonderful, and I would recommend him to everyone. - Tabatha Morgan


Please leave a review on our google page

if you can - if not please leave a review below! Thanks so much!

Name
Name
as you would like it to appear